A new blog.

1 Aug

I’ve been reading some specific blogs for a while now. Mostly food blogs and more recently pregnancy blogs. I never thought I’d make my own because I don’t like drawing attention to myself.  I was thinking today how much I love my sister Sherri’s blog, http://sherrilee.wordpress.com/, because I feel like I am aware of what is going on in her life.  And as I am living so far away, that’s really important.

So this blog is for my family to keep track of the member living across the Atlantic.

Here I am today at 17 weeks pregnant. I am wearing a poofy skirt. But if you were to see me in person, there is no bumpage going on.

Sorry about the classy ‘mirror self-portrait,’ Christian is at work. It is the Swiss National Day today, Swiss Independence Day, yet he still chooses to work. What an over-achiever!   I’m not really certain of how the Swiss celebrate this day.  Some people go to a local farm for brunch.  I’ve heard maybe two firecrackers today which made me reach the conclusion that they do not really like blowing-up their money.  I predict there will be a small firework show tonight. Other than that, I guess the Swiss do what they do every other weekend, when it’s not raining: Grill cervelat.

They cut the ends so they will know when it is fully cooked. How efficient!

5 Responses to “A new blog.”

  1. Julie G. August 1, 2011 at 2:45 pm #

    Haha, have a happy swiss celebration today!

  2. Sherri Lee August 1, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

    Yay! Welcome to the blogosphere! I’m so happy you decided to do this!!!

  3. mellykm August 1, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    go jilly 🙂 you may inspire me to start one!

  4. Greg Hain August 1, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

    Thanks for sharing! I can’t wait for more.

  5. Christopher Hain August 1, 2011 at 6:05 pm #

    “bumpage: … good word!

Leave a Reply

