It’s a ……….

8 Aug

We’re still not sure.

The little baby wouldn’t get in the right position.

It did, however, show us a very advanced acrobatic technique, a back flip!

Getting ready to flip over

The doctor said, any fetus that could do that, is very healthy. 🙂

The doctor thinks it is a girl but she wants to tell us definitely at our next appointment on August 29. It will be a more thorough ultrasound checking for any defects, even though she has been doing that all along. The secretary at the doctor’s office wanted to make our appointment after our trip to California.  I almost had a panic attack.   I kindly asked if we could do it before,  as I was planning on doing some major shopping in the US and I NEEDED to know if it was a boy or girl before we went.  Hence,  the appointment made for the day before we leave.

I didn’t walk away from the appointment completely disappointed. Check out the freebies!

A baby scented assortment of; diapers, wipes, lotions, baby food, a nuggi (pacifier), socks, free bus tickets (?), etc.

2 Responses to “It’s a ……….”

  1. mellykm August 8, 2011 at 4:17 pm #

    hahah! baby will be a natural yogi 🙂 I love that you got a bus ticket, ah I miss swtizerland!

  2. Maxine August 8, 2011 at 5:23 pm #

    More suspense! Guess I can’t get started on that blanket yet, probably a good thing since I have to buy a new sewing machine first! I bet all those baby things smell fantastic.

Leave a Reply

